Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 28 24
Away 21 6 6 9 27 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 12 15 55 53
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1981 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1981 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1981 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1981 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1981 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1981 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1981 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1981 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1981 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1981 ARSENAL H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1981 Middlesbrough A League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Dec 1981 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1981 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1981 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1982 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1982 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1982 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 Manchester United A League L 1-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 10 Feb 1982 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Feb 1982 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1982 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1982 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1982 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1982 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1982 Arsenal A League L 3-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 1982 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 Southampton A League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1982 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1982 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1982 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1982 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1982 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 May 1982 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1982 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 May 1982 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 May 1982 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table