Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
59 6 16 5 15 9 7 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 5 10 25 22
Away 27 4 13 10 34 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 14 18 20 59 62
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League D 2-2 Robinson 44; Lee 59 7,339   Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 2004 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Earnshaw 54; Bullock 61 14,031   Stats Table
Fri 13 Aug 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1   12,697   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Lee 55 21,828   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 Kidderminster Harriers A League Cup D 1-1 Earnshaw 28 1,897   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Cardiff City won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 28 Aug 2004 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1   12,929   Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Lee 66 (pen) 9,004   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0   21,607   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 WATFORD H League L 0-3   10,606   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2   12,008   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 Milton Keynes Dons A League Cup W 4-1 Thorne 14, 21; Bullock 19; Anthony 72 2,266   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 2004 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Parry 11; Thorne 48; Kavanagh 59 27,896   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 Burnley A League L 0-1   11,200   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0   17,006   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Thorne 56, 75 11,004   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Bullock 81 6,112   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 Millwall A League D 2-2 O'Neil 40; Lee 68 10,476   Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 2004 AFC Bournemouth A League Cup D 3-3 Lee 24; Bullock 49; Jerome 108 8,598   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Cardiff City won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 30 Oct 2004 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0   13,759   Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 4-1 Lee 3; Ledley 16; Parry 54; McAnuff 77 14,222   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Ledley 70; Parry 74 5,093   Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2004 PORTSMOUTH H League Cup L 0-2   13,555   Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Reading A League L 1-2 Jerome 87 16,107   Stats Table
Fri 19 Nov 2004 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1   10,950   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1   15,146   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Jerome 13; Thorne 41 (pen), 55 10,623   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2   12,528   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Harris 41 18,240   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Jerome 17 16,699   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 Watford A League D 0-0   13,409   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Derby County A League W 1-0 Thorne 27 22,800   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-0 Thorne 55 (pen), 86; Kavanagh 90 13,545   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Lee 35 14,145   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Thorne 51 (pen) 29,548   Stats Table
Wed 19 Jan 2005 Blackburn Rovers A F.A. Cup L 2-3 McAnuff 24; Collins 54 9,140   Stats  
Sat 22 Jan 2005 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Langley 13; Kavanagh 74 11,562   Stats Table
Sun 06 Feb 2005 West Ham United A League L 0-1   23,716   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Thorne 16 (pen); Collins 19 11,435   Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 2005 MILLWALL H League L 0-1   11,424   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Vidmar 85 32,788   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2005 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Ledley 75 12,250   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Bullock 19 17,059   Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1   11,768   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Gabbidon 21 10,007   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Langley 22 18,045   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Jerome 26, 58; Thorne 60 (pen) 12,785   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   16,858   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 Preston North End A League L 0-3   15,141   Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 2005 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Ardley 58 21,336   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 READING H League W 2-0 Thorne 12; Jerome 30 14,821   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Parry 85 10,810   Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 McAnuff 27 15,722   Stats Table